Bequest Society
  • Register
Rotary Bequest ChrystalCouples or individuals who have made commitments of $10,000 or more in their estate plans, such as in a will, living trust, or through whole or universal life insurance, can become Bequest Society members. 

All Bequest Society members receive recognition from the Trustees of The Rotary Foundation. Donors may elect to receive an engraved crystal recognition piece and a Bequest Society pin. Unless you request to not receive recognition you will be recognized automatically upon notification of your bequest commitment.


In 1999 The Rotary Foundation Trustees approved the adoption of a bequest recognition society, The Rotary Foundation Bequest Society. Becoming a member is a simple process. Membership occurs when an individual or a couple place The Rotary Foundation in their estate plan for a minimum of US$10,000 and notify The Foundation. Open enrollment for membership to The Rotary Foundation Bequest Society, to include previous Benefactors who qualify for the Bequest Society, began in April 2000.

By completing a Bequest Society membership card and sending it to The Rotary Foundation, a donor will be recognized according to the following levels:




1 $10,000 - 24,999  Crystal and one diamond pin
2  $25,000 - 49,999*

 Crystal and two diamond pin

3 $50,000 - 99,999*  Crystal and three diamond pin
4  $100,000 - 249,999*  Crystal and four diamond pin
5 $250,000 - 499,000*+  Crystal and five diamond pin
6 $500,000 -  999,999*+  Crystal and six diamond pin
7  $1,000,000*+  plus  Crystal and seven diamond pin

* qualifies for a custom named fund
+ qualifies for a Klumph Society posthumous membership

download iconDOWNLOAD: Bequest Society Interactive Application Form



Direct questions to the donor recognition specialist in the Foundation’s Contact Center at 1-866-9ROTARY (1-866-976-8279) or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  A team of Foundation specialists answers calls Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. CT.